Natural Gelatin is a pure, 100% natural product. Natural Gelatin is a complete protein source which provides essential amino acids necessary for tissue building and repair within multiple areas of the body, creating wellness from the inside out.

 

Why is gelatin consumed?

Gelatin has been used for generations to make all kinds of delicious treats like jellies, sauces, and desserts. What we might not realise is how good naturally sourced gelatin actually is for us. Gelatin is a nutritive complete protein source which provides essential amino acids necessary for tissue building and repair within multiple areas of the body.

How is gelatin good for you?

As a natural source of protein, our gelatin is made up of essential, non-essential and conditionally-essential amino acids to contribute to the building and repair of bodily tissues. Specifically our gelatin is 20 percent glysine,  10 percent glutamine, 12 percent proline, and 12 percent hydroxyproline which are the amino acids that contribute the building blocks necessary for this to occur and will influence the beneficial effects the protein content has on these tissues. 

How is gelatin made? 

Our Natural Gelatin comes from pasture raised Australian cows. Type I and III collagen proteins are predominantly sourced from gelatin manufacture, going through a natural extraction process to create an odourless, colourless, and flavourless gelatine powder.

 

INGREDIENTS

 

100 % Australian Bovine Gelatin.

 

WAYS TO USE IT

 

Use gelatin to make gummies and other treats. Add to sauces and soups.

'Bloom' by adding 1/4 cup of gelatin to 1/2 cup of water (1:2 ratio).

Add bloomed gelatin to 200ml of any hot liquid with your flavouring.

Stir until dissolved and refrigerate to make a set jelly (2 hrs)

Note: add half the gelatin if making a 'soft set' like panna cotta. 

Makes: 10 litres of set liquid.

Nutra Organics Natural Gelatin (250g)

SKU: NUT-GEL-250
$15.50Price
  • FAQS

     

    Is it pregnancy & breastfeeding friendly?

    Yes!

    In saying this, we do advise on all our products to seek advice from your health care professional on taking our products if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. We only say so as we believe that every pregnancy is different, taking a toll differently on each individual body in vitamin, mineral and energy levels.

    We invite you to research the product to ensure that you are not sensitive to any particular ingredients.

    Is Gelatin vegan or vegetarian friendly?

    No unfortunately, Gelatin is not vegan or vegetarian friendly as it is derived from animal sources. There is no way to obtain gelatin from a plant source as by nature it only occurs in protein rich connective tissue which plants do not have.

    Where is Gelatin made and where does it comes from?

    Gelatin is a naturally occurring protein source, derived from the collagen rich components of connective tissue in animals. It is produced through a method of heating these components to naturally extract the gelatin rich collagen from these areas.  Gelatin naturally contains a large amount of amino acids such as proline, glycine, hydroxyproline, glutamine and many more which can otherwise be hard to obtain from lean cuts of meat commonly consumed in the western diet. These amino acids are necessary for us to consume as they provide the benefits for all of our connective tissue such as skin, ligaments, bones, cartilage and even our gut lining.

    Our Gelatin comes from Australian cows, which are predominantly grass fed. Their diets are supplemented with non-GMO grains when necessary.

© That Health Shop 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram